SKULL & ROSES 2020 – POSTPONED,

TO BE RESCHEDULED AT A LATER DATE.

Your health, the health of our community, our country and the world is important to me.  Like you, I am very passionate about the Skull & Roses experience which makes these challenging times that much tougher. Last Wednesday night, March 11th, California Governor Gavin Newsom announced that California public health officials issued an updated policy on gatherings to protect public health and slow the spread of COVID-19. The state’s public health experts determined that gatherings should be postponed or canceled across the state until at least the end of March. Non-essential gatherings must be limited to no more than 250 people. Even though Skull & Roses falls just a couple days beyond the end of March, the organizers cannot make the assumption that this mandate will be cleared by then. Following these guidelines, it is no longer possible to hold Skull & Roses in early April as originally planned, and as a result the organizers are postponing until a new weekend to be determined soon.  Please continue to check for updates at www.SkullandRoses.com

 

Please stay safe.  Thank you, Big Steve

 

ABOUT

Steve Parish has been a primary member of the Grateful Dead family for 50 years.  Steve first joined the band as a roadie in 1969.  It wasn’t long before he became Jerry Garcia’s trusted gear handler and began to manage the Jerry Garcia Band. Over the years, Parish and Garcia forged an unbreakable bond. Steve was Jerry’s best man at his wedding and was at his bedside when Garcia fell into a coma in 1986.  Parish was the last friend to see Jerry before his untimely death in 1995. Steve has continued to maintain his relationships with the rest of the Grateful Dead family. As Weir once said to him “Blood is thicker than water but what we have is thicker than blood.”

Big Steve has teamed up with California-based cannabis growers Grizzly Peak to launch his own line of “Big Steve” pre-rolls and multi-packs. The products can be purchased by those of legal age at dispensaries around California.

 

LISTEN

BigSteveHour_Logo.png

Come be a part of the conversation with Big Steve Parish while he shares stories of his life on the road with the most iconic band in history.

SIRIUSXM, CHANNEL 23:

 

LISTEN LIVE

THURSDAYS – 2PM PST/5PM EST

 

PRE-RECORDED SHOWS

THURSDAYS – 10PM PST/1AM EST

SUNDAYS & WEDNESDAYS –  6AM PST/9AM EST

 

INSTAGRAM

© Big Steve Parish. All rights reserved.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon